Photo of the week #27: Sunset

March 14, 2014

I’m currently sorting through my photos of 2013 when this photo fell into my hands. When I picked up my SIGMA 18-250mm lens for the lens test from my local post office last year it was almost time for the sun to set. So I hurried home, unpacked the lens and made a few trial shots out of my livingroom window. One of the results was the following photo:

Sunset

Sunset April 2013. Canon EOS 450D with SIGMA 18-250m lens.
focal length: 128mm; f. 11; exposure: 1/400

I trimmed the photo to a 16:9 format with Adobe Photoshop Elements 12. Apart from that this photo hasn’t been edited in any other way (I’ve only just started working my way through Adobe PS Elements a few months ago, still down to basics). I love the reddish evening colors that you get at sunsets around April-Mai here in Germany. After the long and cold winter they feel kind of magical to me! And it’s almost that time of the year again. I’m looking forward to trying out some more sunset shots this year.

xx, D

Leave a comment